Introducing The Last Sports Blog on Earth

Hello Everyone!  Welcome to The Last Sports Blog on Earth!

My name is Matthew, and I will be using this blog to talk all things sports.  That’s right, all things.  While my sports passions and biases lie in NFL Football and MLB Baseball, I will do my absolute best to have a wide variety of things to talk about.  Especially because NBA and NHL conference championships are taking place right now, and the NFL is still in the middle of a frustrating lockout.  I don’t plan to just talk about the sports themselves though, I plan to touch on related topics, such as fantasy sports, books, movies, video games, fanbases, etc.  I’ll be interviewing various fans, and potentially other prominent bloggers.  So rest assured, there should be something to whet your sports appetite.

A little about myself:  I’m 18 years old, and have lived in Southern California my whole life.  My favorite teams are the Los Angeles Dodgers and the Green Bay Packers.  I will officially graduate in about a month, and will be attending Biola University next year.  I’ve actually blogged about sports for about a year now, but the writing was sporadic, to say the least.  If you’d like to read some of my previous work, click here.

So there you have it!  While there shouldn’t be much to comment on in this post, I look forward to thoughts from every reader in the form of comments.  Hope you enjoy my work!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

